Welcome back Kat!

Posted on

This blog post is about not blogging! Please forgive my extensive absence. I was stuck in traffic! I’ll try to do better. I promise

A brief recap if you will. I’ve had a very busy past 7 months. I’ve acquired 3 new Authors since last I checked in. An old relationship waned and a new love waxed poetic into my heart. I’ve celebrated the birth of two daughters. The oldest turned 13 in November, the youngest 11 just this month, a mere week ago. A dear friend lost a baby in utero before she had a chance to share news. She weeps in secrecy.

I sought, secured and braved a traditional J-O-B from the first week in January till the first week in May. Some may think this time of employment was short lived. Those who know me best are still in a state of shock. I’ve always been the type of girl who dances to the rhythm of her own heartbeat. Never caring much about being on time. Not even my own birth! Clocking in by 6 a.m, Monday-Friday and sometimes Saturday, was no easy feat. But it was done. Perhaps I had something to prove to myself. Team Working Girl was spawned of this temporary movement and I’ve made some amazing friends!

Our 1st Annual Holiday Book Drive was a major success. So much so, I’ve still got books! Thanks again to all those who donated. A new year. 2k14. Yay! Time to make a new list of ‘Books to Read’. I’m in love with Anne Rice. I’ve discovered The Story of O and One Word That Will Change Your Life has done just that. My word for the remainder of this year? PUSH…

Jeremy swept silently into my life and took me quite by surprise! Parallel one another, our lives, unknowingly intersecting and overlapping until finally two hearts had no choice but to collide. He fills me with so much happiness. The Diary of A Bride To Be Book 3 promises to be amazing!

Summertime is upon us. Soon the kiddos will be home all day. But no lazy bodies or idle minds. We’re gonna read, read, read! The Harlem Book Festival in New York is gonna be a blast. FreedomInk finally welcomed DB1 home and this month we publish our very own magazine, Social Readia!

I think that pretty much sums up the past 7 months. The Authors are well. Busy composing debut, secondary, third, fourth and fifth books! As for me… I’m crazy in love, wild about life and ecstatic about all things FreedomInk!

2 thoughts on “Welcome back Kat!

    Phoenix said:
    May 15, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    Love it Kat. Welcome back CEO. You rock!

    ALevant said:
    May 17, 2014 at 12:26 am

    Great Tan! Loved it! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

