Aftermath

Posted on

It’s been a month since FreedomInk Publishing participated in the 16th Annual Harlem Book Fair. A few things that went to New York with me…

  • My fiancé Jeremy Nunnally! And I quote, “I’m not about to let my future wife walk around in New York without me! If you’re going to Harlem, then I’m going to Harlem!” And he did.
  • The slight phobia of being so far away from home in such a great big ol’ place.
  • Two suitcases. Mine & his!
  • My infectious love of books which I always pray is highly contagious!
  • The books of course! Business cards, flyers, complimentary buttermints, pink, white and blue paper shopping bags, my super awesome hot pink 10×10 tent, and the most awesome support a gal could ever ask for. Okay, so Yvette Porter Moore didn’t actually travel with us! She met us there! Check out Footprint Expressions Publishing. http://freedomink365.com/footprint_expressions_publishing

With a plethora of books, I was determined to travel back lightly. Mission accomplished. After the event, I was left with just a handful of books. Yay! We sold boxes of books! A few things that came back with me from New York…

  • My fiancé of course! I could never leave him behind!
  • A newfound confidence that if I can survive a few days in one of the most heavily populated places on Earth, that I can go anywhere! I can’t wait to get my Passport stamped! Lookout World. Here I come.
  • Two suitcases. Mine & his!
  • My love of books, intact, magnified! Along with a sense of pride knowing that I left pieces of me & FreedomInk in Harlem New York!
  • Less books, less business cards, less flyers, less buttermints, less shopping bags, my super awesome hot pink 10×10 tent, and that most awesome support a gal could ever ask for, parted from me and went her separate way, San Diego California bound!
  • A few souveirs picked up at Times Square New York
  • And last but not least, a Notice of Parking Violation, courtesy of The City of New York! 7 feet from hydrant. Welcome to the City that never sleeps!

violation

P.S That ticket has been paid! Grrr. Next time, we’re flying, not driving!

Katandra Shanel Jackson, CEO at FreedomInk Publishing

Buy the books! http://www.freedomink365.com/the_books

 

Leave a Reply

