It’s Almost My 35th Birthday & 35 Books That Have Had an Impact On My Life In Some Way

Posted on Updated on

It’s a little past midnight. That technically means that it is officially November 13th and tomorrow is my 35th ScorpDay. I’m counting my blessings. Wondering if I can name at least 35 things that I am thankful for. Of course I can. Some things are commonplace… I’m thankful for my family, my husband, my children. I’m thankful for living to see the day before my 35th birthday. I’m also thankful for some things that would seem to be random only because on a daily basis, they are taken for granted… I’m thankful for the gift of sight & sound. I’m thankful for the ability & freedom to read. So many things that I am thankful for. I won’t even get into that very personal list of things that I am thankful for, but I will say this, I’m thankful to have been born a girl! A complex, beautiful, misunderstood creature. I swear I love this life! In honor of my ‘It’s Almost My BDay’ day, I’ve gathered a list of 35 titles. Books that I have read at some point in my life. Several titles have been especially *life altering. Look for the astrid. Enjoy the list. Screaming AYEEE!! It’s Scorpio Season. Scorpio Nation, Turn Up, Be Loud!

1) *Tiger Eyes by Judy Blume

2) *Kaleidoscope by Danielle Steel

3) *A Hope In the Unseen by Ron Suskind

4) *Love by Toni Morrison

5) *Their Eyes Were Watching by Zora Neale Hurston

6) *Kingston By Starlight by Christopher John Farley

7) *The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

8) *What Looks Like Crazy on An Ordinary Day by Pearl Cleage

9) *Homehouse by Hilda Vest

10) *The Rose That Grew From The Concrete by Amaru Tupac Skakur

11) *The Sai Prophecy by Barbara Gardener

12) *Exit To Eden by Anne Rice

13) *The Secret by Rhonda Byrne

14) *Pioneers of The Possible by Angella M. Nazarian

15) *Little Bee by Chris Cleave

16) *Sunset In St. Tropez by Danielle Steel

17) *Running With Scissors by Augusten Burroughs

18) *The Girl Who Chased The Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

19) *Sacre Bleu by Christopher Moore

20) *The Cove by Catherine Coulter

21) *The Little Lady Agency by Hester Browne

22) *The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

23) *I Wish I Had A Red Dress by Pearl Cleage

24) *The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

25) * 30 Second Theories by Paul Parson

26) * Moon Women by Pamela Duncan

27) *Hank & Chloe by Jo-Ann Mapson

28) *Loving Chloe by Jo-Ann Mapson

29) *One Word That Will Change Your Life by Dan Britton

30) *Thirty-one Days of Prayer by Ruth Myers

31) *The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison

32) *Silent Honor by Danielle Steel

33) *The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty by Anne Rice writing as A.N. Roquelaure

34) *Beauty’s Punishment by Anne Rice writing as A.N. Roquelaure

35) *Beauty’s Release by Anne Rice writing as A.N. Roquelaure

November 14th is my 35th ScorpDay. In honor of growing another year wiser, smarter, more beautiful 😉 I’ll glady answer this very personal question… In what way(s) has THAT book altered your life? Now pick a title….

Connect with the CEO of FreedomInk Publishing. http://www.freedomink365.com/about_the_publisher

love books

Leave a Reply

