I Dare You To Join Us

Posted on Updated on

I dare you to take the challenge. Join us for the 5th Annual Reading is Retro Summer Challenge. Just what is the challenge you ask? The challenge is to read 10 books in 13 weeks. Summer officially begins June 21st. https://m.facebook.com/events/1109248062434457 … Please join it, share it, invite your friends to this online event! Thanks. I’ll see you there.

This summer marks the 5th year…. Wow! I’m looking forward to your join. I am aware that many have been waiting for this annual event to actually pick up a book. Who’s ready to start reading? We began 5 years ago when I was living in Atlanta Georgia. The year was 2011, we didn’t select a group read…
2012- Running With Scissors
2013- Little Bee
2014- The Fault In Our Stars… The 2015 group read is ‘God Help The Child’ by Toni Morrison. For the duration of the challenge, please choose any titles, read at your own pace and join the group for the group read on July 5th.

god help the child

Connect with the CEO of FreedomInk Publishing, Katandra Jackson Nunnally

http://www.freedomink365.com/about_the_publisher

 

4 thoughts on “I Dare You To Join Us

    Michelle said:
    May 30, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    love this ! I hope I have joined the challenge by posting ! I can’t wait to pick up this book ! I too looooved Love !!!
    I also loooove your “do this now ” tips . I started in utero reading with my youngest son & he reads far beyond either of his older siblings, so o can attest that it DOES. Make a difference . Thanks so much for this 😄

      freedomink365ceo responded:
      June 1, 2015 at 12:56 pm

      If you just so happen to Facebook, please click the event link and please join & share the event. The more the merrier. You’re a great mom for reading to your little ones. Keep up the good work. Thanks for stopping by =) ~Kat.

    Michelle said:
    May 30, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    Also any other suggestions for summer reading ? I am putting together my list now. Just to share ; I have read and loved Douglas’s Women & the Bone Collector’s Daughter … Oldies but damn good reads .

      freedomink365ceo responded:
      June 1, 2015 at 1:01 pm

      The group read this year is God Help the Child by Toni Morrison. Any topic or genre you’re interested in is super. I’m a Sarah Addison Allen fan and I like the made for novels comics. I also like to reach out to my circle of friends and ask what they’re reading or what’s on their to read list. Find little known authors and give their books a try. Check out Mellie Miller’s ‘Jareth, First Lord’ and the stellar sequel, ‘Viviane, First Lady’ if you’re looking for fantasy fiction that’s laced with romance, paranormal and so much more… http://www.freedomink365.com/the_books

Leave a Reply

