Secondhand Book

Posted on

The first book I purchased was a fifty cent book from Goodwill. The cover was torn and tattered and the pages were yellowing. I was 15. Those secondhand books became my habit and reading was my favorite hobby. I could be in Manassas Georgia, population 100 on a good day, and literally be anywhere in the world. Imagine my delight the first time I stepped inside of a bookstore. An entire store, dedicated to nothing but books! And I was hooked. Two of my favorite books from way back when, Tiger Eyes (Judy Blume) & Roll Of Thunder, Hear My Cry.

CEO at FreedomInk Publishing, Katandra Jackson Nunnally, http://www.freedomink365.com/about_the_publisher

Leave a Reply

